martes, octubre 4, 2022
InicioCultureBlack Pumas’ Adrian Quesada Broadcasts New Album, Releases Video for New Tune

Black Pumas’ Adrian Quesada Broadcasts New Album, Releases Video for New Tune


Black Pumas co-founder Adrian Quesada has introduced a brand new solo album titled Boleros PsicodélicosThe file – out June 3 by way of ATO – is led by the one ‘Mentiras con Cariño’, which options iLe. Take a look at a video for it under.

Boleros Psicodélicos serves as a celebration of the golden period of balada music in Latin America all through the late Sixties and early Seventies. “I at all times wished to pay tribute to that sound that I used to be already listening to in my head with out realizing that folks had already executed it,” Quesada stated in an announcement. “Balada modified the face of Latin music without end. If one thing like that occurred right now, it will be regular as a result of everybody’s linked on Instagram. Suppose how highly effective this sound needed to be for everybody to be linked by the songs. As somebody who grew up talking two languages and dwelling on either side of the border, I like how a lot music can transcend obstacles and bounds. It truly is a common language, particularly again then.”

Commenting on the collaboration, iLe stated in an announcement: “Making ‘Mentiras con Cariño’ with Adrian was very enjoyable since we share the same appreciation for old fashioned boleros. We each love the fashion of musical preparations and textures that turned a traditional signature sound in these instances the place imperfections made every thing really feel good. I wrote this music eager about feeling adequate with your self by yourself, although love didn’t transform the best way you wished.”

Along with iLe, the LP options contributions from Gabriel Garzón-Montano, Angelica Garcia, Woman Extremely, Marc Ribot, and extra. Quesada’s earlier album was 2018’s Have a look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul.

Boleros Psicodélicos Cowl Paintings:

Boleros Psicodélicos Tracklist:

1. Mentiras con Cariño [feat. iLe]
2. El Paraguas [feat. Gabriel Garzón-Montano]
3. Ídolo [feat. Angelica Garcia]
4. Hielo Seco [feat. Marc Ribot and Money Mark]
5. El Payaso [feat. Girl Ultra]
6. Tus Tormentas [feat. Mireya Ramos]
7. Puedes Decir de Mi [feat. Gaby Moreno]
8. Eso No lo He Dicho Yo [feat. College of Knowledge]
9. Esclavo y Amo [feat. Natalia Clavier]
10. Ya No Me Quieres [feat. Jaron Marshall]
11. El León [feat. Rudy de Anda]
12. El Muchacho de los Ojos Tristes [feat. Tita]




Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí