domingo, diciembre 4, 2022
InicioCultureFlasher Announce New Album 'Love Is Yours', Launch New Track 'Sideways'

Flasher Announce New Album ‘Love Is Yours’, Launch New Track ‘Sideways’


Flasher – now the duo of guitarist Taylor Mulitz and drummer Emma Baker – have introduced their sophomore LP. Love Is Yours will arrive on June 17 by way of Domino. Lead single ‘Sideways’ comes with an accompanying video directed by Camille Smura. Test it out and discover the album’s cowl artwork (by Em Aull) and tracklist under.

“Lyrically this music makes use of metaphors about driving as a method of escape/reflection,” Mulitz defined of ‘Sideways’ in a press release. “I’ve discovered that plenty of self-reflection and massive realizations come to floor in the course of the course of a protracted drive the place I’m compelled to take a seat with my very own ideas (which is the place the thought for the racing video got here from).”

Love Is Yours will comply with Flasher’s 2018 debut Fixed Picture. Since then, Mulitz has relocated to Los Angeles, whereas Baker remains to be based mostly in Washington, DC; bassist Daniel Saperstein has left the group. “As soon as we had this implosion, we let go of the pretence and confines that we had pigeonholed ourselves into,” Mulitz added of the method behind the album. “Going into this file, the imaginative and prescient was fairly easy: we needed to put in writing songs that got here intuitively. We have been leaning into that whereas consciously creating an actual area of belief and openness.”

Love Is Yours Cowl Paintings:

Love Is Yours Tracklist:

1. I Noticed You
2. Love Is Yours
3. Little Issues
4. Nothing
5. Spell It Out
6. Nonetheless Life
7. All Day Lengthy
8. I’m Higher
9. Sideways
10. Pink
11. Harm
12. Dial Up
13. Tangerine




Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí