sábado, enero 28, 2023
InicioCultureObongjayar Broadcasts Debut Album, Shares Video for New Single 'Strive'

Obongjayar Broadcasts Debut Album, Shares Video for New Single ‘Strive’


Obongjayar has introduced his debut album, Some Nights I Dream of Doorways, which lands on Could 13 by way of September Recordings. In the present day’s announcement comes with the discharge of the brand new single ‘Strive’, which the Nigerian-British singer co-wrote with producer Barney Lister. Try its accompanying Spencer Younger-directed video beneath, together with the LP’s cowl artwork and tracklist.

“You could be a pilot or an astronaut, it’s all so doable,” Obongjayar stated of the brand new tune in a press release. “By the point you flip twenty, you realise you’re most likely not going to develop into a mind surgeon; actuality begins to set in. That’s what the tune and this file is about; the place do these emotions go? At what level can we lose our innocence, our wide-eyed method to the world?”

“This album dives into the thought of alternative and tries to discover what which means, what lies behind these doorways, and asks if we’re prepared for it,” he added of the LP. “The pursuit of success, what occurs while you obtain it, and what occurs in the event you don’t? What does success imply? The top, the physique, and the top of a dream. Alternative is trying ahead, and in that lies the query of time. What’s your house in it? To know the longer term, or to totally pay attention to your current, you must analyse and perceive your previous. It’s an countless loop that constantly piles on itself.”

Some Nights I Dream of Doorways will observe Obongjayar’s 2021 EP with Afrobeats producer Sarz, Sweetness. It options London jazz musician Nubya Garcia in addition to the beforehand launched single ‘Message in a Hammer’.

Some Nights I Dream of Doorways Cowl Paintings:

Some Nights I Dream of Doorways Tracklist:

1. Strive
2. Message In A Hammer
3. Parasite
4. Some Night time I Dream Of Doorways
5. Incorrect For It [feat. Nubya Garcia]
6. Sugar
7. My Life Can Change In the present day (interlude)
8. New Man
9. All The Distinction
10. Tinko Tinko (Don’t Play Me For A Idiot)
11. I Want It Was Me
12. Wind Sailor




Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí